It’s back.


I feel the depression creeping in and even though I try, I can’t stop my mind from going to those dark and lonely places. The little pep talks I try to give myself don’t work; they are useless when this happens. Nothing can stop this from happening. Where is it coming from this time? I can usually find a reason…a historical date from my past most times.  I suddenly found myself thinking about my mother last night and started to tear up as I was doing the dinner dishes. Thankfully, I got the kids in bed and managed to fall asleep on the couch.

My last episode happened during the summer when I was at the beach. Understandable. I was in my mother’s home. And a few conversations with girlfriends later, there I was in an unstoppable crying fit. Luckily, my kids either don’t notice or completely ignore it.

Anyway, I push through and wait for it to pass.

1 Comment

  1. Whatif said,

    November 3, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    I’ll be in the ham on the 16th; can we talk about it then?


Leave a Reply

